Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google Plus RSS

Murphy reappoints judges, announces other nominees

By ,

Gov. Phil Murphy has filed nominations to reappoint Superior Court Judges Keith Bachmann, Christine Farrington and Terry Bottinelli.

Murphy also announced nominees to the New Jersey Investment Council. Those include Samir Pandiri of Chatham Township, Wasseem Boraie of East Brunswick, Deepak Raj of Princeton, Theodore Aronson of Philadelphia, Leonard Carr of West Orange, Vaughn Crowe of Randolph, Danielle Beyer of Roselle Park and Susan Soh of Short Hills.

Murphy nominated for appointment to the Sports and Exposition Authority Leroy Jones Jr. of East Orange, Woody Knopf of Rumson and Ryan Peene of Hoboken.

Murphy appointed as public members to the Criminal Sentencing and Disposition Commission retired New Jersey Chief Justice Deborah Poritz of Princeton and Jiles Ship of Piscataway.

Murphy designated Darin Patrick of Somerset as state coordinator for the 1033 Program.

You May Have Missed...

David Hutter

David Hutter

David Hutter grew up in Darien, Conn., and covers higher education, transportation and manufacturing for NJBIZ. He can be reached at dhutter@njbiz.com.

Leave a Comment


Please note: All comments will be reviewed and may take up to 24 hours to appear on the site.

Post Comment
View Comment Policy