Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google Plus RSS

NJBIZ names CFO of the Year winners for 2017 (slideshow)

By ,
Nonprofit Organization - Large (WINNER)
Nonprofit Organization - Large (WINNER)
Don Holford, Preferred Behavioral Health Group of New Jersey


A crowd of more than 400 people gathered as NJBIZ named the winners of its 2017 CFO of the Year Awards on Oct. 10 at The Palace at Somerset Park.

The breakfast ceremony showcased 32 honorees chosen as finalists in categories such as Public Company and Rising Star, as well as CFOs from private companies and nonprofits of various sizes.

Check out our slideshow above to see all the winners.

Finalists and winners were profiled in a special supplement in the Oct. 16 issue of NJBIZ. View the online issue of the supplement here.

Event sponsors included WithumSmith+Brown P.C., Robert Half, FEI New Jersey, Aon Risk Solutions and Chase Bank

Finalists for the awards included:

Nonprofit Organization (Large)

Don Holford, Preferred Behavioral Health Group of New Jersey (Winner)
David Hughes, Shore Medical Center
Mary Kelly, The Arc of Union County Inc.
Tamour Kousha, New Jersey Community Development Corp.
Kathleen Powers, The Matheny School & Hospital Inc.
Veronica Zeichner, Hudson County Community College

Nonprofit Organization (Small)

Michael Andreas, Jweish Vocational Service of MetroWest
Samuel Frisby, YMCA of Trenton
John Garton, Habitat for Humanity of Burlington County and Greater Trenton-Princeton Inc.
Tony Gizzi, Girl Scouts of Central & Southern NJ (Winner)
Dina O'Keefe, Morris County Chamber of Commerce
Lois Penn, Child Care Connection

Private Company with revenues over $50 million

Lorraine Azzinaro, Aspire Technology Partners LLC
Bill Fahrbach, Workwave
Steve Grabell, NFI (Winner)
Anthony Gulotta, SKIDATA Inc
Allen Lane, Solix Inc.
Adam Raiken, MetLife Stadium
Andrew Wood, J. Fletcher Creamer & Son Inc.

Private Company with revenues up to $50 million

Richard Aguinaldo, TrialScope Inc.
Gary Finkel, TenFour
John Keane Jr., Sunnyside Manor Inc. (Winner)
Chris Mavros, Case Real Estate Capital LLC
Paul Shust, Pro-Tech Energy Solutions LLC
Dolores Woodington, Take Flight Learning

Public Company

Jeffrey J Carfora, Peapack-Gladstone Bank (Winner)
Glenn Coleman, Integra LifeSciences
Mark Guinan, Quest Diagnostics
David Pearson, Vonage

Rising Star

Robert Capko, Middlesex Water Co. (Winner)
Justin D'Onofrio, Platform Specialists
Milind Patel, Parker Ibrahim & Berg LLC

More From This Industry


Write to the Editorial Department at editorial@njbiz.com.

Leave a Comment


Please note: All comments will be reviewed and may take up to 24 hours to appear on the site.

Post Comment
View Comment Policy