Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google Plus RSS

Rutgers' Center for Real Estate announces 2017 advisory board, emerging leaders council

By ,

The Center for Real Estate at Rutgers Business School recently announced its 2017 advisory board and emerging leaders council.

 “Having an engaged advisory board and emerging leaders council of the best and the brightest in commercial real estate allows us to develop cutting-edge curriculum, provide internships and job opportunities for students in the program, and create relevant conferences and events,” Carl Goldberg of Canoe Brook Management, co-chairman of the executive committee, said. “It is their status within the industry that complements the center as we advance to the top real estate program in the country.”

Rutgers added that the founding members of the executive committee demonstrated their commitment to the school by signing up for a third consecutive year, and for continuing to be a part of the center since its inception.

 “We have accomplished so much in the past three years, thanks to the commitment of the advisory board and, since last year, the emerging leaders council,” executive committee member James Hanson said. “Many of them have committed their time to work on the scholarship committee to assess the students with the merit and need for their support. A host of them have been mentors to the students, providing career guidance and insights. Thanks to their commitment, the Center for Real Estate at the Rutgers Business School has the potential to graduate students that can vie for any job in the industry and be successful.”

The full roster is listed below.

Executive committee members

  • Lynn deCastro, executive director, PGIM Real Estate
  • Carl Goldberg, CEO, Canoe Brook Management LLC (co-chair)
  • James E. Hanson II, CEO and president, The Hampshire Cos. (co-chair)
  • George Jacobs, CEO, Jacobs Enterprises Inc.
  • Ronald Ladell, senior vice president, AvalonBay Communities Inc.
  • Gil Medina, executive vice president, CBRE
  • Christopher Paladino, president, New Brunswick Development Corp.
  • Paul V. Profeta, CEO, Paul V. Profeta and Associates
  • Debra Tantleff, founding principal, Tantum Real Estate
  • Brett Tanzman, SVP, Garden Homes
  • Ted Zangari, member, Sills Cummis & Gross P.C.

2017 advisory board members

  • Arcelio Aponte, vice chancellor, Rutgers-Newark
  • Joseph P. Baumann Jr., member and chairman, McManimon, Scotland, & Baumann LLC
  • David Bernhaut, vice chairman, capital markets, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Marc Berson, chairman, Fidelco Group
  • Kimberly Brennan, chief operating officer, Colliers International N.Y.
  • Gary Buechler, president, Michaels Development Co.
  • Monica Casiello, director of marketing & business development, U.S. Title Solutions LLC
  • Stephen Cassidy, president, Denholtz Associates
  • Ray Cirz, chairman and senior managing director, Integra Realty Resources, New York
  • Stanley Danzig, EVP-brokerage services, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Robert Donnelly Sr., executive vice chairman, brokerage, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Martin Dowd, partner, McCarter & English
  • Jack Fersko, partner and co-chair, real estate development, Greenbaum, Rowe, Smith & Davis LLP
  • Mitchell Frumkin, founder and president, Kipcon Engineering
  • Jeffrey Garibaldi, president, The Garibaldi Group
  • Meryl Gonchar, member, Sills Cummis & Gross P.C.
  • Frank Greek, president, F. Greek Development
  • William C. “Bill” Hanson, president, NAI James E. Hanson
  • Kevin Higgins, real estate portfolio manager, N.J. Department of the Treasury
  • Anthony Ianuale, COO/chief financial officer, Dresdner Robin Environmental Management Inc.
  • John Inglesino, managing partner, Inglesino, Webster, Wyciskala, & Taylor LLC
  • Christopher Johnson, founder and CEO, Hollister Construction Services
  • Sonny Jumani, president, Tulfra Realty
  • Robert A. Klausner, partner, Fox Rothschild LLP
  • Robert Kossar, executive managing director, JLL
  • Jonathan Kushner, president, The KRE Group
  • Steven Lang, CEO and president, Dancker
  • Timothy J. Lizura, president and COO, N.J. Economic Development Authority
  • Anthony Marchetta, executive director, N.J. Housing & Mortgage Finance Agency
  • Jeffrey J. Milanaik, principal, Bridge Development Partners LLC
  • Allison Nagelberg, general counsel, Monmouth Real Estate Investment Corp.
  • Michael Novak, president, Atlantic Environmental Solutions Inc.
  • Jason Pierson, president, Pierson Commercial Real Estate
  • James Postell, partner and city leader, Transwestern Commercial Services
  • Jeffrey R. Rich, partner, Genova Burns
  • Kevin J. Riordan, executive director, Rutgers Center for Real Estate
  • Lloyd Rosenberg, CEO and president, DMR Architects
  • Edward Russo, CEO, Russo Development
  • Edward San George, president, Integra Management Corp.
  • Walter Sierotko, EVP, commercial real estate director, Provident Bank
  • Sefi Silverstein, shareholder, Wilkin & Guttenplan P.C.
  • Brett W. Skapinetz, director, Dynamic Engineering
  • Richard Spengler, EVP and chief lending officer, Investors Bank
  • Richard J. Steele, regional manager commercial real estate, M&T Bank
  • Edward Walsh, principal and managing director of project management services, Avison Young
  • Kevin Welsh, executive managing director, Newmark Knight Frank
  • Gretchen Wilcox, founder, CEO and president, G.S. Wilcox & Co.
  • Sue Yannacone, CEO and president, ERA Franchise Systems LLC
  • Ralph Zucker, president, Somerset Development

2017 emerging leaders council members

  • Erika Baldino, VP, Kensington Vanguard
  • Chris Bellapianta, managing principal, Camber Capital
  • Katharine Coffey, partner, Day Pitney
  • Eric Diamond, partner, Eisner Amper
  • David Donnelly, executive director, Jersey City Redevelopment Agency
  • Robert Fallone, president, Fallone Group
  • Jacob Fisher, regional VP of development, N.J., Pennrose
  • Devra Goldberg, director of government relations, Canoe Brook Management LLC
  • John Goldsmith, portfolio manager, The Hampshire Cos.
  • Sam Higgins, assistant VP – relationship manager, M&T Bank
  • Brian Hosey, regional manager, Marcus & Millichap
  • Matthew R. Kaplan, EVP and general counsel, Fidelco Group
  • Brian Kelly, AVP, First Bank
  • Michael Klein, managing director, HFF
  • Jeff Kolakowski, VP of government affairs, N.J. Builders Association
  • Cecilia Lassiter, associate, Sills Cummis & Gross P.C.
  • Gabriel Lopez, VP, J&L Cos.
  • Josh Mann, partner, acquisitions & development, Seaview Capital
  • David Martinez, VP, private equity & real estate, BNY Mellon
  • Brian Nelson, managing partner, Archer Greiner
  • Ryan Peene, SVP of government banking & corporate development, Sussex Bank
  • Christian Roche, senior associate, Langan Engineering
  • Daniel Suckerman, counsel, Lowenstein Sandler
  • Kim Vierheilig, VP, LAN Associates
  • Corey Wescoe, director of acquisitions, NE Division, Pulte
  • Brian Whitmer, senior director of capital markets, Cushman & Wakefield

More From This Industry

Mario Marroquin

Mario Marroquin

Mario Marroquin covers real estate. A native of El Salvador, Mario is bilingual in English and Spanish. He graduated from Penn State University and worked in Pennsylvania before moving to New Jersey. His email is mariom@njbiz.com.

Leave a Comment


Please note: All comments will be reviewed and may take up to 24 hours to appear on the site.

Post Comment
View Comment Policy