Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google Plus RSS

EY names N.J.'s Entrepreneur of the Year winners for 2017

By ,

EY, the global tax and advisory service, has named this year’s winners of the Entrepreneur of the Year Award for New Jersey.

Out of 30 finalists statewide for the honor, nine were chosen. They were announced Thursday night in a ceremony at the Hyatt Regency New Brunswick.

The winners for New Jersey are:

  • Giri Devanur, Ameri100;
  • John Fraher, Adare Pharmaceuticals;
  • John Gallucci Jr., JAG Physical Therapy;
  • Tony Lesenskyj, LMT Mercer Group Inc.;
  • Dana Pollack, Dana’s Bakery;
  • Jay Ruparel, Azure Knowledge Corp.;
  • Neal Schuman, Schuman Cheese;
  • Rick Taketa, York Risk Services Group Inc.;
  • Scott Tannen, Boll & Branch LLC.

In addition, Ralph Zucker, president of Somerset Development, received the Entrepreneur of the Year 2017 Visionary award for his work on the former Bell Labs facility in Holmdel, now Bell Works.

The statewide award winners are eligible for the Entrepreneur of the Year national program, with the national winner announced in November. That winner can compete for the world honor in June 2018.

More From This Industry

Write to the Editorial Department at editorial@njbiz.com

Leave a Comment


Please note: All comments will be reviewed and may take up to 24 hours to appear on the site.

Post Comment
View Comment Policy