Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google Plus RSS

30 from Jersey named finalists for EY's Entrepreneur of the Year award

By ,

Thirty New Jersey businesspeople were announced as finalists in the New Jersey region for the 2017 EY Entrepreneur of the Year awards.

The awards, now in their 31st year, take place in over 145 cities in 60 countries around the world. Each year, EY honors nominees for their initiative to transform markets and industries, as well as their contributions to their communities through job creation and innovation.

One of the finalists will be named the New Jersey winner at a gala June 29 at the Hyatt Regency in New Brunswick. The winner will then be eligible for awards in several national categories, as well as the EY Entrepreneur of the Year Overall National Award, which will be announced Nov. 18.

The finalists were selected by an independent panel of judges.

One award already has been determined. Ralph Zucker, president of Somerset Development, will be the recipient of the Entrepreneur of the Year 2017 Visionary Award for his collaborative efforts to identify a solution for the future of one of the country’s most celebrated architecturally and historically significant buildings, the iconic former Bell Labs facility in Holmdel.

Here’s a list of the 30 New Jersey finalists:

  • Joseph Andreula, CKO Kickboxing
  • Abby Ayoub, Optical Academy
  • Jarrett Bauer, Health Recovery Solutions
  • Steven Denholtz and Stephen Cassidy, Denholtz Associates
  • Giri Devanur, Ameri100
  • Frank Dombroski, FlexWage Solutions LLC
  • John Fornazor Sr., Fornazor International Inc.
  • John Fraher, Adare Pharmaceuticals
  • Ronald Gaboury, Yorktel
  • Dr. John Gallucci Jr., JAG Physical Therapy
  • Tuvya Greisman, Modway Inc.
  • Jason Grenfell-Gardner, Teligent, Inc.
  • Sonny Jumani, Tulfra Realty
  • Steven Klosk, Cambrex
  • Tony Lesenskyj, LMT Mercer Group Inc.
  • Darren Magarro, The DSM Group
  • Carl Mazzanti, eMazzanti Technologies
  • Jim McGivern, Sigma Corp.
  • Abdul Naushad, PayCommerce Inc.
  • Dana Pollack, Dana’s Bakery
  • Jaime Raskulinecz, Next Generation TS LLC
  • Jay Ruparel, Azure Knowledge Corp.
  • Todd Schobel, STOPit
  • Neal Schuman, Schuman Cheese
  • Panna Sharma, Cancer Genetics Inc.
  • Behshad Sheldon, Braeburn Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • Richard Taketa, York Risk Services Group Inc.
  • Scott Tannen, Boll & Branch LLC
  • Raj Valli, Prazas Learning Inc.
  • Josh Weiss, Teliapp Corp.

Also Popular on NJBIZ


Write to the Editorial Department at editorial@njbiz.com.

Leave a Comment


Please note: All comments will be reviewed and may take up to 24 hours to appear on the site.

Post Comment
View Comment Policy