Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google Plus RSS

NJTC names Top CIOs of 2015

By ,

The New Jersey Tech Council announced the winners of the 2015 CIO and CISO of the Year Awards on Monday.

According to NJTC, winners were selected based on their “vision and leadership, corporate performance and innovative business achievements.”

James Barrood, CEO and president of NJTC, said that the CIO of the Year awards are a “long standing tradition.”

“In fact, this is the 12th year in which we will honor and recognize IT leaders from the region,” he said in a prepared statement. “Because the focus of this year’s conference is ‘Security as a Business Strategy’ we are also presenting the Chief Information Security Officer Award. We are pleased to be acknowledging such outstanding individuals.”

This year’s winners are:

CSO of the Year
Joel Friedman, chief security officer, Datapipe

CIO of the Year: Public Company
Ram Nagappan, CIO, Pershing LLC, a BNY Mellon company

CIO of the Year: Public Company
Sean Lennon, senior vice president-CIO, Actavis plc

CIO of the Year: Non-Profit
Mira Lalovic-Hand, CIO, Rowan University

CIO of the Year: Private Company
Robert Lascar, director of IT, Promotion in Motion Inc.

The Awards presentation will take place on Thursday in Livingston.


Jim Kirkos, head of the Meadowlands chamber, has created master plan to bring region together (Spotlight on Hospitality)

Hospitals learn individual impact of Christie's charity care budget cuts

Stevens named No. 3 nationally for return on investment; seven N.J. colleges make Top 200

You May Have Missed...

Write to the Editorial Department at editorial@njbiz.com

Leave a Comment


Please note: All comments will be reviewed and may take up to 24 hours to appear on the site.

Post Comment
View Comment Policy