Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google Plus RSS
Real Estate and Construction Power 50 > 2014 > #12 Ralph Zucker, Somerset Development
Real Estate and Construction Power 50 Report

#12 Ralph Zucker Somerset Development, President

Ralph Zucker
#50 Brookfield Property Partners , Revel, New owners #49 Jim Kirkos, Chamber of Commerce, President and CEO #48 David Minno, Minno & Wasko Architects, Principal #47 Jeffrey Babikian, CBRE, Executive vice president #46 Carol Ann Short, New Jersey Builders Association, CEO #45 Kevin Walsh, Fair Share Housing Center, Associate director #44 Peter Cocoziello, Advance Realty, President and CEO #43 Michael McGuinness, NAIOP New Jersey, CEO #42 Andrew Merin, Cushman & Wakefield, Vice chairman #41 David Cordish, The Cordish Cos., Chairman and CEO #40 Ray Pocino, Laborers International Union of NA, Vice president and Eastern regional manager #39 Paul Profeta, Paul V. Profeta and Associates, President and owner #38 Eugene Diaz, Prism Capital Partners, Principal #37 Christiana Foglio, Community Investment Strategies, Founder and CEO #36 Thomas Neff, Division of Local Government Services, Director #35 David Simson, Newmark Grubb Knight Frank, Vice chairman and COO #34 Sam Morreale, Vision Real Estate Partners, Founder and managing partner #33 Kenneth Pasternak, KABR Group, Chairman #32 Joseph S. Taylor, Matrix Development Group, President and CEO #31 Jay Biggins, Biggins, Lacy, Shapiro & Co., Executive managing director #30 Carl Goldberg, Canoe Brook Management LLC, Managing member #29 Samer Hanini, Hanini Group LLC, Principal #28 Mark Albiez; and Bob Sommer, City of Jersey City, Chief of staff/senior adviser #27 Finn Wentworth, Normandy Real Estate Partners, Founding managing principal #26 Ed Russo, Russo Development, President and COO #25 Jonathan Kushner, KRE Group, President #24 Anne Evans Estabrook, Elberon Development Co., CEO #23 Jose Cruz, HFF, Senior managing director #22 Timothy J. Touhey, Investors Bank, Senior vice president #21 Zygi Wilf, Garden Homes, Principal #20 Jeffrey Otteau, Otteau Valuation Group Inc., President #19 Mitchell E. Hersh, Mack-Cali Realty Corp., President and CEO #18 Anthony Coscia, Windels, Marx, Lane & Mittendorf, Partner #17 Ron Beit, RBH Group, Founding partner and CEO #16 Anthony Perno, Coopers Ferry Development Association Inc., CEO #15 David Mandelbaum, Interstate Properties, General partner #14 Richard Tucker, Tucker Development Corp., President and CEO #13 Eric Witmondt, Woodmont Properties, CEO #12 Ralph Zucker, Somerset Development, President #11 Jamie Fox, New Jersey Department of Transportation, Commissioner #10 Ted Zangari, Sills, Cummis & Gross, Member #9 David Barry, Ironstate Development Co., President #8 Raphael Ghermezian, Triple Five, Owner #7 George E. Norcross III, Conner Strong & Buckelew, Executive chairman #6 Emanuel Stern, Hartz Mountain Industries, President and COO #5 Steven J. Pozycki, SJP Properties, Founder, chairman and CEO #4 Christopher Paladino, New Brunswick Development Corp., President #3 Ronald Ladell, AvalonBay Communities Inc., Senior vice president #2 Jon F. Hanson, The Hampshire Cos., Founder and chairman #1 Michele Brown; and Tim Lizura, N.J. Economic Development Authority, CEO and president/COO


Plenty of admirers here: “Wesmont (Station) is now burgeoning. The Holmdel deal will be an amazing project. He’s got Aberdeen, the Glassworks factory. Ralph has reached a point where when it comes to new urbanist design stuff, he’s one of the best spokespeople in the state of New Jersey,” one said. “He wants to be a master developer, and those are cool projects. They get a lot of notoriety.”

Ralph Zucker

Somerset Development

Ranked: 12
Last Year's Rank: 9

Also on NJBIZ.com